The Light Wires career spanning 2LP Set.
140 gram VINYL in Gatefold.

The Light Wires 'S/T' & 'The Invisible Hand' Double LP

  • Singer Jeremy Pinnell has had a heavy presence in the Ohio/Kentucky music community for many years. Before tracing his way back to roots and Country music, his husky voice helmed a vessel of genre-bending songs written, recorded and performed under the moniker, ‘The Light Wires’. The band, comprised of drummer Rick McCarty, guitarist Andy Hittle and bassist Mike Montgomery, recorded a stellar self-titled full-length and played locally and regionally to support it. Sifting their way through Pinnell’s catalog of song stems they wrote and recorded a fantastic follow-up record but the band dissolved before it saw a proper release.

    SofaBurn is proud to present a new 2-LP set spanning the group’s recorded career. Album One is the Light Wires’ S/T debut, re-mastered for Vinyl. Album Two is the previously unreleased full-length, The Invisible Hand. The gatefold packaging nods to the original album art and contains lyrics, new liner notes and previously unreleased photographs.