top of page
B. Hamilton - Nothing and Nowhere

B. Hamilton - Nothing and Nowhere

1. North San Juan
2. Whatever is Owed to Me
3. Song for T.W.
4. 45 and Straight
5. Fight Everything
6. Sarajevo Roses
7. Keep a Little Light On (Digital and CD Only)


B. Hamilton’s fourth album “Nothing and Nowhere” is an album to drive late at night to, windows down, pounding along with Ojha and Macy’s urgent, yet steadfast tempos and rhythms on the roof of the car to stay awake. Parks’ vocals and guitar take us over potholed, winding, terrain that has led many from adolescence into adulthood.

The record was recorded by our drummer Raj Kumar Ojha (Once & Future Band, Shannon Shaw Band, Howlin’ Rain) at the studio we share with Once & Future Band in Oakland’s Jack London Square. Much of the lyrical content was written while primary song-writer, Ryan Christopher Parks, was driving up and down the 5 freeway from Oakland to Anaheim (where he grew up) to visit and help take care of his dying father, who passed away in September of 2017. It features contributions from Joel Robinow (Once & Future Band, Shannon Shaw Band, Howlin’ Rain, The Black Crowes) and cellist Teddy Rankin-Parker (Iron and Wine).


Releases October 15, 2021

All Songs Written and Performed by B. Hamilton
Recorded and Mixed by Raj Kumar Ojha
Mastered by John Mcbain -
Album Art by J. Otto Seibold
Album Art layout by Raj Kumar Ojha

Andrew Macy - Bass Guitar
Raj Kumar Ojha - Drums
Ryan Christopher Parks - Guitar, Vocals
Joel Robinow - Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Ryan James Holzer - Backing Vocals
Teddy Rankin-Parker - Cello
Hank Nagle - Steel guitar
bottom of page